First things first...

A FEW FACTS & OPINIONS

I'm 24 and living in Boston, MA.

Maddy is EVERYTHING. My 3 year old chihuahua. She was my 21st birthday present and the best thing that ever happened to me. She makes me smile every single day & I would be lost with out her.

It’s not a new year with out a new day planner. Strictly the kind you write in.

I believe that I am truly blessed with the BEST friends, family and boy to do life with.

I have one older brother who drives me nuts. But I would do anything for him and he would do anything for me! #dejas

I’ve always wanted a sister but instead I was blessed with the most AMAZING girl cousins imaginable. Sometimes I pretend they’re my sisters.

I believe that there is a Taylor Swift song that can get you through almost anything.

‘To Do’ lists are the only way I can be productive. I LIVE for crossing things off a list – usually with a pink pen!

If Taylor isn’t doing it for you. Ben & Jerry’s banana split usually does the trick.

2015 is the first year I will be with out all four of my grandparents. 2014 took three of them away and I miss them everyday.

I attended two different colleges after wanting to change my major. In the end I graduated under the major I started with. -- Textiles, Merchandising & Design from the University of Rhode Island. Talk about coming full circle…. And I’m pretty damn proud of that.

I’ve wanted to write this blog since I was in college but have never had the courage to commit.

I’m still friends with the most of the same people I was friends with in High School. We are all living in different states now and do our best to keep in touch. They’re talented and caring and passionate about what they do and I’m pretty damn proud of them too.

 

xo

Sabs